To help parents understand our school day and know who their children's teachers are,some details for your information.

The school day

ISH Primary staff will assume responsibility for the children from 08:15 by supervising them in the school playground. The children enter the school building when their teacher collects them from the school playground at 08:25 ready to start school at 08:30.

Line up in the playground 08:25
School starts 08:30
Lunch 12:00-13:00
Lessons end 15:00

On Wednesday lessons finish at 12:30 for all children

At the end of the school day children will be taken to the playground and handed over personally to a parent or an authorised adult.

After school care is available, and will be provided either by the Zein Child Care Group | or Villa Bloom |

School Structure and Organisation

The Primary Leadership team

Juliëtte Van Eerdewijk


Michelle Lawrence


Ingrid McKenna  

Upper School Assistant Principal

Caroline Lapierre 

Lower School Assistant Principal

Sarah Goodhand

Academic Assistant Principal


There are seven year groups each with a year group leader

Lynsey Briek  Pre-EY, EY
Caroline Lapierre EY 1
Jade Russell Year 2
Patricia Hubbers Year 3
Gemma Breijer Year 4
Kerry Wilkinson Year 5
Diana Bradley Year 6
  • International Baccalaureate logo
  • International Primary Curriculum logo
  • Rijnlands Lyceum Foundation logo
  • Council of International Schools logo
  • Dutch International Schools logo
  • European Council of International Schools logo
  • The GLOBE Program logo
  • Trinity Registered Exam Centre 1470 logo
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite